Pastoral Services

LIST OF PASTORAL SERVICES

You will find below a list of the pastoral services offered to parishes with the contact information of the person responsible for each service. The staff members are available to come to your pastoral region or parish to offer these services. Do not hesitate to contact us and take advantage of the resources available.

 PASTORAL SERVICES

Contact Person

Director of Pastoral Services

Mireille Grenier
mgrenier@archsaintboniface.ca

204-594-0278 

Administrative Assistant to Pastoral Services and Translation Coordinator

 Katelyn Sutton
ksutton@archsaintboniface.ca

204-594-0275

Resource Library

  • Allows parishes and parishioners to borrow, CDs, DVDs, VHS, religious books and pastoral resources for Catechetics, New Evangelization, Marriage Preparation, etc., free of charge

 

Agata Johns
ajohns@archsaintboniface.ca

204-237-9851

 

Communications

  • Publishes the diocesan bulletins Nouvelles hebdomadaires and Weekly News Bulletin. Manages: the Website, the Archdiocesan Database, internal/external communications, brand strategy and media relations

  • Coordinates Social Media

Daniel Bahuaud

communications@archsaintboniface.ca

204-594-0277

 

 

 
Kevin Prada
socialmedia@archsaintboniface.ca

Catechetics

  • Offers information on Catechetics to parishes, schools and regions and helps establish their own catechetical programs
  • Offers resources, training sessions, workshops and retreats to Catechists and to teachers

English Sector: Koreen Hrizai

khrizai@archsaintboniface.ca

204-594-0273

 

French Sector: Diane Bélanger

dbelanger@archsaintboniface.ca

204-594-0272

Nathanael

  • Provides parishes and parishioners with a 3-year faith formation program for lay adults enabling parishioners to enter a faith journey and live their baptismal vocation by becoming true missionary disciples

 

English Group in the interim:
Mireille Grenier

204-594-0278

 

French Group: Diane Bélanger

dbelanger@archsaintboniface.ca

204-594-0272

Marriage, Family and Life

  • Provides parishes and regions with information and training regarding marriage, natural family planning, infertility and activities regarding respect for life
  • Assists parishes with finding or organising marriage preparation sessions, marriage enrichment activities and resources for couples going through difficult times

Marriage Sector: 

Sophie Freynet-Agossa

mfl@archsaintboniface.ca

204-594-0274

 Family and Life Sector: 
Nadine Fetherston 

 mfl2@archsaintboniface.ca 

 204-594-0295

 

Youth & Young Adult Ministry

  • Provides parishes and regions with information and helps establish their own youth ministry groups
  • Offers training, retreats and resources for Youth Ministry Leaders

Yssa Licsi

 ylicsi@archsaintboniface.ca

204-594-0271 

VOLUNTEER COMMITTEES

Contact Person

Vocations 

Director, Promotion of Vocations

 

 

Director, Vocations to the Priesthood

 

 

Archbishop Albert LeGatt

204-237-9851 

bureaumgr@archsaintboniface.ca

 

Fr. Joshua Gundrum

josh_josh12@hotmail.com

 

Liturgy & Celebrations

  • Provides parishes and pastoral regions with access to liturgical resources and training

English Sector: 

Sr. Charlotte Leake, cleake@mymts.net

French Sector:

Sr. Jeannine Vermette 

vermettej@mymts.net

Interchurch & Interfaith Dialogue

  • Offers to parishes and parishioners resources and formation regarding Ecumenism and Interfaith Dialogue
  • Coordinates events and initiatives or formation sessions with other religions and denominations

 

 

Vacant

 

Renewal & Growth of Parish Pastoral Councils

  • Provides information and formation for the renewal and growth of parishes
  • Helps parishes form and run Parish Pastoral Councils (PPC)

 


Paulette Dupuis

pvdupuis@shaw.ca 

Ministry of Care

  • Offers formation and resources to parishes and all individuals interested in the ministry for the Sick and the Elderly 
  • Provides training (sessions and workshops) and retreats for Eucharistic Ministers bringing communion to the Sick and the Elderly

 

 

 


vacant

Social Justice

  • Provides parishes and pastoral regions with resources and training in order to develop Parish Social Justice activities

 

Louis Balcaen

ljbalcaen@gmail.com

 

 

Prison Ministry (Tri-diocesan Committee)

  • Fosters and promotes a spirit of compassionate and healing care for all impacted by crime in keeping with evangelical restorative justice principles

Ted Wood

twood@archwinnipeg.ca

Refugee Sponsorship & Welcoming Newcomers 

  • Enables parishes to get involved in programs to welcome refugees and newcomers (new immigrants)

 

Mary Kahsai Hailu

refugee@archsaintboniface.ca

 

 


Services to Parishes & Communities