Contact Us

Welcome to the Archdiocese of Saint Boniface!

Our offices are located in the Archdiocesan Center. View the table below for a list of our services and whom to contact.

 Administrative and Financial Services

Archbishop of Saint Boniface: Most Rev. Albert LeGatt, DTh, 204-237-9858; alegatt@archsaintboniface.ca

Archbishop’s Executive SecretaryAlice Lemoine, 204-237-9858, bureaumgr@archsaintboniface.ca

Vicar General: Father Carl Tarnopolski, 204-237-9851, ext. 381; ctarnopolski@archsaintboniface.ca

Chancellor: Father Carl Tarnopolski, 204-237-9851, ext. 381; ctarnopolski@archsaintboniface.ca

Administrative Assistant: Jeannine Sorin, 204-594-0262, jsorin@archsaintboniface.ca

Parish Directory: Jeannine Sorin, 204-594-0262, jsorin@archsaintboniface.ca

Matrimonial Tribunal:

Secretary-Notary: Alice Le Cunff, 204-594-0267, alecunff@archsaintboniface.ca

Administration Office

Financial Administrator: Position pending. In the interim, please contact Julie Paquin at 204-594-0264 or jpaquin@archsaintboniface.ca

Accounting Assistant: Lise Picton, 204-594-0265, lpicton@archsaintboniface.ca

Administrative Assistant: Julie Paquin, 204-237-9851, ext. 233, jpaquin@archsaintboniface.ca

Administrative Assistant: Léo Pelchat, 204-237-9853, lpelchat@archsaintboniface.ca

Administrative Assistant: Agata Johns, 204-237-9851, ajohns@archsaintboniface.ca

Human Resources Consultant: Randy Cameron, 204-237-9851, ext. 216 or cell: 204-955-6641, rcameron@archsaintboniface.ca

Coordinator of Safe Church Environment: Amber Wsiaki at awsiaki@archsaintboniface.ca

Diocesan Pastoral Council

President: Archbishop Albert LeGatt, 204-237-9858, bureaumgr@archsaintboniface.ca

Chair: Paulette Vielfaure-Dupuis, 204-253-2912, pvdupuis@shaw.ca

 Pastoral Services

Director of Pastoral Services: Mireille Grenier, 204-594-0278, mgrenier@archsaintboniface.ca

Administrative Assistant: Katelyn Sutton, ksutton@archsaintboniface.ca

Resource Library: Agata Johns, ajohns@archsaintboniface.ca 

Translation Services: Katelyn Sutton, ksutton@archsaintboniface.ca

Communications

Coordinator: Daniel Bahuaud (Weekly News Bulletin, Events Calendar, Web Site, Media Relations), 204-594-0277, communications@archsaintboniface.ca

Social Media Coordinator: Kevin Prada, socialmedia@archsaintboniface.ca

Evangelization & Adult Faith Formation: Vacant

Nathanael

Coordinator, English Sector: SMireille Grenier, Interim Coordonnator, 204-594-0278, mgrenier@archsaintboniface.ca

Coordinator, French SectorDiane Bélanger, 204-594-0272, dbelanger@archsaintboniface.ca

RCIA (Rite of Christian Initiation for Adults): Suzanne Moore, rite@archsaintboniface.ca 

Catechetics, English Sector

Coordinator, Koreen Hrizai, 204-594-0273, khrizai@archsaintboniface.ca

Catechetics, French Sector

Coordinator: Diane Bélanger, 204-594-0272, dbelanger@archsaintboniface.ca

 

Catholic Schools
Director of Catholic Education: Archbishop Albert LeGatt, 204-237-9858, bureaumgr@archsaintboniface.ca
Manitoba Catholic Schools Office, Director of Education: Rob Praznik, 204-478-3205, rpraznik@archwinnipeg.ca
Administrative Coordinator: Tannis Scott, 204-478-3205, tscott@archwinnipeg.ca

Marriage, Family and Respect for Life

Coordinator: Sophie Freynet-Agossa, 204-594-0274, mfl@archsaintboniface.ca 

Associate Coordinator: Nadine Fetherston, mfl2@archsaintboniface.ca

Youth & Young Adult Ministry

Coordinator: Yssa Licsi, 204-594-0271, ylicsi@archsaintboniface.ca

Vocations

Director, Promotion of Vocations: Archbishop Albert LeGatt, 204-237-9851, alegatt@archsaintboniface.ca

Director, Vocations to the Priesthood: Fr. Joshua Gundrum, josh_josh12@hotmail.com

Liturgy & Celebrations

English Sector: Sr. Charlotte Leake, SNJM, stbonifaceliturgy@gmail.com

French Sector: Sr Jeannine Vermette, snjm, jeanninevermette@icloud.com

Interchurch & Interfaith Learning: Mireille Grenier, mgrenier@archsaintboniface.ca 

Renewal & Growth of Parish Pastoral Councils: 

Paulette Vielfaure-Dupuis, 204-253-2912, pvdupuis@shaw.ca

Ministry of Care
Julie Turenne-Maynard, Catholic Health Association of Manitoba, jtmaynard@cham.mb.ca 

Social JusticeLouis Balcaen, ljbalcaen@gmail.com

 

Tri-Diocesan Prison Ministry : Greg Dunwoody dunwoody@mymts.net 

Refugee Sponsorship & Welcoming Newcomers: Coordinator, Mary Hailu, refugee@archsaintboniface.ca

 

Archdiocesan Centre

Archdiocese of Saint Boniface
151 de la Cathédrale Avenue
Winnipeg Manitoba R2H 0H6

Telephone: 204-237-9851
Fax: 204-231-8550

Administrative Assistant: Agata Johns
Email: ajohns@archsaintboniface.ca

Office Hours

Monday to Friday

8:30 AM – 12:00 PM (noon)
1:00 PM – 4:30 PM