Contact Us

Welcome to the Archdiocese of Saint Boniface!

Our offices are located in two buildings, the Archbishop's House and the Pastoral Center,  located on the same site but with different street addresses.

View the table below for a list of our services and whom to contact.

 ARCHBISHOP'S HOUSE

Archbishop of Saint Boniface: Most Rev. Albert LeGatt, DTh, 204-237-9858; alegatt@archsaintboniface.ca

Archbishop’s Executive SecretaryAlice Lemoine, 204-237-9858, bureaumgr@archsaintboniface.ca

Vicar General: Father  Carl Tarnopolski, 204-253-4176, pastorstemile@shawlink.ca

Chancellor: Fr. Chris Nwosu, 204-594-0261, cnwosu@archsaintboniface.ca 

Secretary: Jeannine Sorin, 204-594-0262, jsorin@archsaintboniface.ca

Matrimonial Tribunal: Diocesan Judicial Vicar & Regional Associate Judicial Vicar, Fr.  Fernand Desjardins, 204-594-0266, fdesjardins@archsaintboniface.ca

Executive Secretary: Eveline Newman, 204-594-0267, enewman@archsaintboniface.ca

Defenders of the Bond

Administrative Cases: Fr. Chris Nwosu, 204-594-0261, cnwosu@archsaintboniface.ca 

Formal Cases: Fr. Marcel Toupin, 204-269-2262, mptoupin@hotmail.com

Auditor: Julie Paquin, 204-237-9851, ext. 233

Advocates/Procurators: Fr. Léonce Aubin, 204-222-0739, laubin@shaw.ca and Fr. Léo Couture, 204-237-9851, ext. 228, lcouture@archsaintboniface.ca

Administration Office

Financial Administrator: Richard Fréchette, 204-237-9852, rfrechette@archsaintboniface.ca

Accounting Assistant: Lise Picton, 204-594-0265, lpicton@archsaintboniface.ca

Administrative Assistant: Julie Paquin, 204-237-9851, ext. 233, jpaquin@archsaintboniface.ca

Administrative Assistant: Léo Pelchat, 204-237-9853, lpelchat@archsaintboniface.ca

Administrative Secretary: Christian Mutombo, 204-237-9851, cmutombo@archsaintboniface.ca

Human Resources Consultant: Randy Cameron, 204-237-9851, ext. 216 or cell: 204-955-6641, rcameron@archsaintboniface.ca

 

Diocesan Protocol for the Protection of Children, Youth and Vulnerable Adults 

Archbishop’s Representative: Jean-Maurice Lemoine, 204-257-2572, protocol@archsaintboniface.ca 

Diocesan Pastoral Council

President: Archbishop Albert LeGatt, 204-237-9858, bureaumgr@archsaintboniface.ca

Chair: Paulette Vielfaure-Dupuis, 204-253-2912, pvdupuis@shaw.ca

 Pastoral Centre

Director of Pastoral Services: Vacant

Administrative Support: Florin Tatu, 204-594-0275, pastoral@archsaintboniface.ca

Communications

Coordinator: Gabrielle Marion (Weekly News Bulletin, Diocesan Directory, Events Calendar, Web Site, Database),

204-594-0277, communications@archsaintboniface.ca

Translation Services: Florin Tatu, 204-594-0275, pastoral@archsaintboniface.ca

Evangelization & Adult Faith Formation

Coordinator: Lillian Ćulumović, 204-594-0276, lculumovic@archsaintboniface.ca

Catechetics, English Sector

Coordinator, Koreen Hrizai, 204-594-0273, khrizai@archsaintboniface.ca

Catechetics, French Sector

Coordinator: Diane Bélanger, 204-594-0272, dbelanger@archsaintboniface.ca

Youth & Young Adult Ministry: Coordinator, Mireille Grenier, 204-594-0278, mgrenier@archsaintboniface.ca

Marriage, Family and Respect for Life

Coordinator: Sophie Freynet-Agossa, 204-594-0274, mfl@archsaintboniface.ca

Associate Coordinator: Nadine Fetherston, mfl2@archsaintboniface.ca

Seniors: Vacant

Vocations

Director, Promotion of Vocations: Archbishop Albert LeGatt, 204-237-9851, alegatt@archsaintboniface.ca

Director, Vocations to the Priesthood: Fr.  Kevin Bettens, 204-261-1579, kevinbettens@hotmail.com

Liturgy & Celebrations

English Sector: vacant

French Sector: Sr Jeannine Vermette, snjm, jeanninevermette@icloud.com

Ecumenism & Inter-Religious Dialogue: Coordinator, Greg Barrett, barreg63@gmail.com

Parish Pastoral Councils

Under revision

Prison Ministry: Committee Representatives, Bo Gajda and Yolande Le Quéré (bilingue), prisons2014by@gmail.com

Ministry for the Sick, Elderly or Disabled: Stepan Bilynskyy, Permanent Deacon, sbilynskyy@misericordia.mb.ca 

Social Justice: Louis Balcaen, ljbalcaen@gmail.com

Refugee Sponsorship: Coordinator, Gelila Hailu, refugee@archsaintboniface.ca

Missionary Efforts: Sr. Anne Adounkpe, SFM, anneafmm@gmail.com

Stewardship: Vacant

Parishes

Parish Directory: Gabrielle Marion, 204-594-0277, communications@archsaintboniface.ca

Faith Education & Formation

Catholic Schools

Director of Catholic Education: Archbishop Albert LeGatt, 204-237-9858, bureaumgr@archsaintboniface.ca

Manitoba Catholic Schools Office

Director of Education: Rob Praznik, 204-478-3205, rpraznik@archwinnipeg.ca

Administrative Coordinator: Tannis Scott, 204-478-3205, tscott@archwinnipeg.ca

Nathanael

Director of the Program and Coordinator of the English Sector: Lillian Ćulumović, 204-594-0276, lculumovic@archsaintboniface.ca

Coordinator of the French Sector: Diane Bélanger, 204-594-0272, dbelanger@archsaintboniface.ca

RCIA (Rite of Christian Initiation for Adults) Coordinator, Lillian Ćulumović, 204-594-0276, lculumovic@archsaintboniface.ca

Know Our Faith: Coordinator, Lillian Ćulumović. 204-594-0276, lculumovic@archsaintboniface.ca

 

Archbishop's House

Archdiocese of Saint Boniface
151 de la Cathédrale Avenue
Winnipeg Manitoba R2H 0H6

Telephone: 204-237-9851
Fax: 204-231-8550

Christian Mutombo: Administrative Secretary
Email: reception@archsaintboniface.ca

Office Hours:

Monday to Friday

8:30 AM – 12:00 PM (noon)

1:00 PM – 4:30 PM

 

 Pastoral Centre

 

 

 

 

 

 


622 Taché Avenue   

Winnipeg Manitoba R2H 2B4         

Telephone: 204-237-9851
Email: reception@archsaintboniface.ca

Office Hours:

Monday to Friday

8:30 AM – 12:00 PM (noon)
1:00 PM – 4:00 PM