Contact Us

Welcome to the Archdiocese of Saint Boniface!

Our offices are located in two buildings, the Archbishop's House and the Pastoral Center,  located on the same site but with different street addresses.

View the table below for a list of our services and whom to contact.


Archbishop of Saint Boniface: Most Rev. Albert LeGatt, DTh, 204-237-9858;

Archbishop’s Executive SecretaryAlice Lemoine, 204-237-9858,

Vicar General: Father  Carl Tarnopolski, 204-253-4176,

Chancellor: Fr. Chris Nwosu, 204-594-0261, 

Secretary: Jeannine Sorin, 204-594-0262,

Matrimonial Tribunal: Diocesan Judicial Vicar & Regional Associate Judicial Vicar, Fr.  Fernand Desjardins, 204-594-0266,

Executive Secretary: Eveline Newman, 204-594-0267,

Defenders of the Bond

Administrative Cases: Fr. Chris Nwosu, 204-594-0261, 

Formal Cases: Fr. Marcel Toupin, 204-269-2262,

Auditor: Julie Paquin, 204-237-9851, ext. 233

Advocates/Procurators: Fr. Léonce Aubin, 204-222-0739, and Fr. Léo Couture, 204-237-9851, ext. 228,

Administration Office

Financial Administrator: Richard Fréchette, 204-237-9852,

Accounting Assistant: Lise Picton, 204-594-0265,

Administrative Assistant: Julie Paquin, 204-237-9851, ext. 233,

Administrative Assistant: Léo Pelchat, 204-237-9853,

Administrative Secretary: Nadia Yoko, 204-237-9851, 

Human Resources Consultant: Randy Cameron, 204-237-9851, ext. 216 or cell: 204-955-6641,


Diocesan Protocol for the Protection of Children, Youth and Vulnerable Adults 

Archbishop’s Representative: Jean-Maurice Lemoine, 204-257-2572, 

Diocesan Pastoral Council

President: Archbishop Albert LeGatt, 204-237-9858,

Chair: Paulette Vielfaure-Dupuis, 204-253-2912,

 Pastoral Centre

Director of Pastoral Services: Vacant

Administrative Secretary: Roxanne Boucher, 204-594-0271,

Administrative Support: Florin Tatu, 204-594-0275,


Coordinator: Gabrielle Marion (Weekly News Bulletin, Diocesan Directory, Events Calendar, Web Site, Database),


Translation Services: Florin Tatu, 204-594-0275,

Evangelization & Adult Faith Formation

Coordinator: Lillian Ćulumović, 204-594-0276,

Catechetics, English Sector

Coordinator, Koreen Hrizai, 204-594-0273,

Catechetics, French Sector

Coordinator: Diane Bélanger, 204-594-0272,

Youth & Young Adult Ministry: Coordinator, Mireille Grenier, 204-594-0278,

Marriage, Family and Respect for Life

Coordinator: Marie Cormier-Brunet, 204-594-0274,


Seniors: Vacant


Director, Promotion of Vocations: Archbishop Albert LeGatt, 204-237-9851,

Director, Vocations to the Priesthood: Fr.  Kevin Bettens, 204-261-1579,

Liturgy & Celebrations

English Sector: vacant

French Sector: Sr Jeannine Vermette, snjm,

Ecumenism & Inter-Religious Dialogue: Vacant

Parish Pastoral Councils

Under revision

Prison Ministry: Committee Representatives, Bo Gajda and Yolande Le Quéré (bilingue),

Ministry for the Sick, Elderly or Disabled: Stepan Bilynskyy, Permanent Deacon, 

Social Justice: Louis Balcaen,

Refugee Sponsorship: Coordinator, Gelila Hailu,

Missionary Efforts: Sr. Anne Adounkpe, SFM,

Stewardship: Vacant


Parish Directory: Gabrielle Marion, 204-594-0277,

Summer Chapels: Administrative Secretary, Roxanne Boucher, 204-594-0271,

Faith Education & Formation

Catholic Schools

Director of Catholic Education: Archbishop Albert LeGatt, 204-237-9858,

Manitoba Catholic Schools Office

Director of Education: Rob Praznik, 204-478-3205,

Administrative Coordinator: Tannis Scott, 204-478-3205,


Director of the Program and Coordinator of the English Sector: Lillian Ćulumović, 204-594-0276,

Coordinator of the French Sector: Diane Bélanger, 204-594-0272,

RCIA (Rite of Christian Initiation for Adults) Coordinator, Lillian Ćulumović, 204-594-0276,

Know Our Faith: Coordinator, Lillian Ćulumović. 204-594-0276,


Archbishop's House

Archdiocese of Saint Boniface
151 de la Cathédrale Avenue
Winnipeg Manitoba R2H 0H6

Telephone: 204-237-9851
Fax: 204-231-8550

Nadia Yoko : Administrative Secretary

Office Hours:

Monday to Friday

8:30 AM – 12:00 PM (noon)

1:00 PM – 4:30 PM


 Pastoral Centre







622 Taché Avenue   

Winnipeg Manitoba R2H 2B4         

Telephone: 204-237-9851
Fax: 204-237-9942

Roxanne Boucher: Administrative Secretary

Office Hours:

Monday to Friday

8:30 AM – 12:00 PM (noon)
1:00 PM – 4:00 PM